Aria: Kak ni gaday, a plokho zhit' prikhodit

Composer: Tchaikovsky Pyotr Ilyich

Opera: The Oprichnik

Role: Boyarïnya Morozova (Mezzo)

Download free scores: "Kak ni gaday, a plokho zhit' prikhodit" PDF
Tak vot beda prishla otkuda. Princess Yevpraksiya Romanovna. The Enchantress. TchaikovskyAdièu, forêts. Jeanne. The Maid of Orleans. TchaikovskyBaryshnyam vashego kruga (Governess's Aria). Governess. The Queen of Spades. TchaikovskyL'amour est un oiseau rebelle (Habanera). Carmen. Carmen. BizetOhime!..morir mi sento. Amneris. Aida. VerdiStella del marinar!. Laura. La Gioconda. PonchielliNotte cara, deh!. Elmira. Floridante. HandelSò ch'è vana la speranza. Tigrane. Radamisto. HandelIn sì barbara sciagura. Arsace. Semiramide. RossiniVa! laisse couler mes larmes. Charlotte. Werther. Massenet
The Oprichnik or The Guardsman (Russian: Опричник listen (help·info)) is an opera in 4 acts, 5 scenes, by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky to his own libretto after the tragedy The Oprichniks (Russian: Опричники) by Ivan Lazhechnikov (1792–1869). The subject of the opera is the oprichniks. It is set in Ivan the Terrible's court during the oprichnina times (1565–1573).
Tchaikovsky worked on the opera from February 1870 - March 1872. It includes music from his early opera The Voyevoda (1869). The work is dedicated to the Grand Duke Konstantin Nikolayevich Romanov. It was given its premiere performance at the Mariinsky Theatre in St Petersburg on 24 April 1874, followed by the Moscow premiere on 16 May 1874 at the Bolshoi Theatre.
Source: Tchaikovsky Research
Note: The entr'acte to Act II may have been written and scored by Vladimir Shilovsky.[1]
Arrangements by the composer